Annual Meeting & Board Nominees Notice


The meeting will be held virtually on Tuesday, March 8, 2022 at 6pm Eastern. Register here!

Credit unions are not-for-profit, member-owned co-operatives, governed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of members who ensure the credit union is being managed in a sound and secure manner. The Nominating Committee, comprised of three active credit union members appointed by the Board of Directors, has entered the following nominees for consideration to the membership for the 2022 election to fill vacancies on the UT Federal Credit Union Board of Directors:

James Hodge

James Hodge has been a senior auditor with Audit and Consulting Services at The University of Tennessee since 1999, with previous employment at the Tennessee Department of Revenue, East Tennessee State University, and North Carolina A&T State University. Mr. Hodge holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from East Tennessee State University. He is a Certified Internal Auditor and Certified Government Financial Manager and has served on various local service community boards and university committees. Mr. Hodge has been a UT Federal Credit Union member since 1999 and has served as a Board member since 2007.

Anita Lane

Anita Lane is the Vice President, Operations at M. Gibson Hotels. She has been in the hospitality industry since 1996. She attended school at Pellissippi State and Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College. Ms. Lane has served as a Board member of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Boys & Girls Club of Tennessee and various other boards and committees in our community. In October 2015, Ms. Lane attended the Credit Union National Association’s Volunteer Certification School and received the Certified Credit Union Volunteer designation. Ms. Lane has been a UT Federal Credit Union member and was appointed to the Board in 2013.

Stephen (Steve) Catlett

Steve Catlett is Associate Vice Chancellor of Development at The University of Tennessee, Knoxville and serves on the leadership team in the Office of Development and Alumni Affairs. Mr. Catlett is a graduate of The University of Tennessee with a bachelor’s degree in Marketing. Mr. Catlett has been very involved in his professional organization, CASE (Council for the Advancement and Support of Education), serving on the District III Conference Planning Committee and speaking at many conferences around the country. He has been involved in community activities such as the Knoxville Business Association, United Way, Wesley House, as well as the Knoxville Volunteer Rotary Club. Mr. Catlett has been a UT Federal Credit Union member since 1992 and he was appointed to the Board in 2016.

In addition to the slate of nominees filed by the Nominating Committee, members have the opportunity to nominate themselves or another member by submitting a petition bearing the signatures of at least 248 UTFCU members by January 24, 2022. Each nominee by petition must submit a statement of qualifications, biographical data, and a signed statement agreeing to the nomination and willingness to serve if elected.

In compliance with UTFCU regulations, no ballots will be mailed. If there is a candidate by petition, a vote will be held at the Annual Meeting. No nominations will be taken from the floor at the meeting. Newly elected members to the Board of Directors will be announced at the Annual Meeting, Tuesday, March 8, 2022.

Any questions or inquiries should be directed to 865-971-1971, ext. 144., or

Go to main navigation