Annual Meeting & Board Nominees
Thursday, March 2nd, 2017
Refreshments at 5:30 pm | Business Meeting at 6 pm | Speaker at 6:30 pm
NEW LOCATION: The McClung Museum of Natural History and Culture
Located on the UTK Campus | 1327 Circle Park Dr., Knoxville, TN

Credit unions are not-for-profit, member owned co-operatives, governed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of members who ensure the credit union is being managed in a sound and secure manner. The nominating committee, comprised of three active credit union members appointed by the Board of Directors, has entered the following nominees for consideration to the membership for the 2017 election to fill vacancies on the UT Federal Credit Union Board of Directors:


Dr. Katie High

Dr. High is the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success at the University of Tennessee. Previously she served as Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs at UT Martin. Dr. High has a bachelor’s and master’s degree from Miami University, and received the doctoral degree in higher education administration from the University of Tennessee in 1982. Dr. High is a consultant with schools, government agencies, and private businesses throughout the country. Dr. High has been a credit union member since 1983 and has served as a Board member since 2011.

Mike McNeil

Michael McNeil retired from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville in 2010 after working for 40 years in the information technology area. After retirement, Mr. McNeil has occasionally worked part-time on projects for the University of Tennessee Center for Business and Economic Research as well as lecture for the Accounting and Information Management department of the University of Tennessee. Mr. McNeil served on UTFCU’s Supervisory Committee from 2005 until 2008 and was elected to the Board of Directors in 2008. He received his bachelor’s degree from UT Knoxville and has been a member of the credit union since 1989.

Dr. Robert Nobles

Dr. Robert Nobles serves as the Associate Vice Chancellor for Research at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville and has a faculty appointment in the Department of Public Health within the College of Education, Health, & Human Sciences. Dr. Nobles also serves as co-investigator for the Program for Excellence & Equity in Research (PEER); and chairs the UT institutional compliance committee, campus safety committee, and Commission for Blacks. Dr. Nobles completed his Doctor of Public Health at the University of Texas Health Science Center, and his master’s degree in public health and bachelor’s degree in molecular biology from Florida A&M University. Dr. Nobles has been a credit union member since 2013.

The list of nominees was posted in each branch office and on the web site at before 12/16/2016.

In addition to the slate of nominees filed by the Nominating Committee, members have the opportunity to nominate themselves or another member by submitting a petition bearing the signatures of at least 225 UTFCU members by January 16, 2017. Each nominee by petition must submit a statement of qualifications, biographical data, and a signed statement agreeing to nomination and willingness to serve if elected.

In compliance with UTFCU regulations, no ballots will be mailed. If there is a candidate by petition, a vote will be held at the Annual Meeting. No nominations will be taken from the floor at the meeting. Newly elected members to the Board of Directors will be announced at the Annual Meeting, Thursday, March 2nd, 2017.

Any questions or inquiries should be directed to 865-971-1971, ext. 144.